Together Now…

25 07 2012

A quick post today.

As the fiery wrath of Typhoon Vincente subsided, I quickly grabbed my camera and headed out to do a short photowalk around Causeway Bay and Wanchai. A faint drizzle made the photographing a little cumbersome: one hand on the umbrella, one hand on the camera, all the while trying not to get the camera wet and avoiding the pink tint which my umbrella was casting on close-up subjects.

Finally, I managed to land one satisfactory shot on a little side lane in Wanchai. This old couple was walking towards me…I was about to take a hip shot, and yet missed the moment, perhaps too apprehensive of how they would respond to the loud ‘clack’ of my shutter in this eerily quiet alleyway.

D’oh! They walked past me, and all that was in view were their boring backsides. It seemed as if I had missed the moment.

Slightly dejected, I took the camera up to my eye anyway, and snapped a shot. I liked it. It seems like I hadn’t missed the moment after all!

Together Now…

Actions

Information

4 responses

25 07 2012
Alex Khoo

I like this shot too! Good work!

25 07 2012
marykmhui

Thank you!

25 07 2012
Alex Khoo

You are welcome! Do stop by my blog too!

25 07 2012
Alex Khoo

You are welcome! Do stop by my blog too!You are welcome! Do stop by my blog too!

Leave a Reply

